SUbscriber Login | NEW SUBSCRIPTION  

RHS to honor teachers, alumni during luncheon


Three Ruston High School teachers and four graduates have been named the RHS Alumni Association’s 2017 Achievement Award recipients.

This year’s distinguished educator winners are current RHS teacher Jamie Gressett; retired teacher and Coach Robert “Demp” Smith; and the late administrator Fred Higginbotham.

Alumni award recipients are Lance Hall class of 1991, Sid Aaron class of 1961; and Cleopatra Mathis class of 1965. The Young Alumnus of distinction is shared by Jeff and Janie McGehee class of 1999.

Full text of this article is available to subscribers only. Login if you are already a subscriber. If you are not a subscriber, you can subscribe to the online version here.

Bookmark and Share